Family ID: 1699443

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montréal / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Chantal

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

DO YOU HAVE YOUR VISA? Please check this page, and contact us if you ALREADY have your visa. We are VERY SERIOUS about hiring an au pair, but we need someone who knows they can get a visa.

Do you have your POE (Point of Entry Letter)?

*****

Boucherville is a suburb about 20km from Montréal (25 minutes away), which is a large francophone (bilingual English/French) city in the province of Québec, Canada.

You can easily attend language classes at the numerous schools in the city.

If you need to travel to the city at our request, a car will be made available to you. You must therefore have your license. Otherwise, buses and a metro are available (from Longueuil). In the neighbourhood, you will be able to cycle if you wish.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your hours will be during the day and will concord with Chantal's working hours. The schedule might be flexible as the time that she sees patients might change, but it will typically be during the hours of 8am to 6pm, Monday-Friday. Chantal will work from home and requires that noise in the house be minimal during the times her patients are present. It will be your responsibility to ensure that Arthur can do many activities that aren't too noisy (or that you go to another space in the house). Marc might also be present in the home but may also be working outside of the home (if covid restrictions are lifted). You will prepare and feed Arthur snacks and his lunch. Suppers and dishes can be taken care of together. Chantal will sometimes suggest some daily activities for you and Arthur, but it is expected that you will be able to select age-appropriate stimulating games to play. This might include taking him to social (group) activities. You will be responsible for keeping your living space tidy as well as tidying up after the day of play with Arthur. If you can help with going for groceries, that would be appreciated. We are comfortable with you inviting friends over (and have an extra room if necessary); so long as you are always there with them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 2 parents and baby

Children's/people's age and gender baby boy; currently 5 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Filipino, German, Hondurans, Italian, Mexican, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Chilean, French, Guatemalan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will have wifi, a very stable connection. Our house is located in a prestigious area. You will have your own room and bathroom with a shower. The house has a gym, home theater, bar, outdoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi. We will have a garden and there is ample outdoor space.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »