Family ID: 2508811

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montréal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Karl

State Quebec

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 3-4 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
172
Profile Visited by 172 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello and welcome! We are a small family of four friendly Quebecers ready to welcome a new person into our daily lives.

We live in Rosemont-Petite-Patrie, one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in Montreal. Our house is located very close to a cinema (repertory films), parks, bike paths (ideal for cyclists, summer and winter), cafes, restaurants, libraries, a municipal swimming pool, and 'living commercial arteries, in short everything we need!
In addition, if you want to save yourself a 20-minute walk, various bus lines go directly to the metro network in less than ten minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for someone who can help us in our daily lives. The children go to school and daycare and we would like the person to be able to pick them up at the end of the day. It would also be about playing with the kids while we cook supper. We imagine him as a mature, autonomous and cheerful person who could offer us his assistance between 3:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. from Monday to Friday. The person could also occasionally babysit the children in the evening so that we can go on a couple outing.

Days (before 3:00 p.m.) and weekends would generally be free. The person could also decide to accompany us during our weekend getaways if they wish and want to discover other regions of Quebec.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Parents: Karl and Stéfanie (39 years old)
We both work in the field of urban planning in Montreal and reflect on the future of our living environments. We are interested in the city, the environment, architecture and music (of all genres). We are fervent cycling enthusiasts, love to cook and take advantage of the weekends to take a few outings with family or friends outside the city.

The oldest of the children, Albert (5 years old), has developed a great interest in pokemon, dinosaurs, legos (and/or any form of building block), drawing, as well as adventure stories .

As for the youngest, Théo (18 months), he is especially passionate about everything his big brother does, touches, eats, handles, etc. He loves having little stories read to him, and dancing to the music fills him with joy.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our accommodation is on two floors (ground floor and basement).

A warm bedroom is set up in the basement to accommodate the person. This room has a bed, a wardrobe, a small desk, a storage unit and a small window. The basement also has a living room type space (with sofa) to relax.

The accommodation has only one bathroom, one kitchen and one dining room on the ground floor. These will therefore be shared with all family members.

Internet access is provided.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »