Family ID: 1509924

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montreal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Emilie

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 27 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We live in the dynamic neighborhood of the little homeland in Montreal, with all the entertainment 5 minutes away on foot.
Our apartment is quite spacious 130m2 and we are located 7 min walk from Rosemont metro.
Montreal is a cosmopolitan and essentially French-speaking city. We love the cool, lively atmosphere that reigns there in the summer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The person will:
- Pick up Victoria at the daycare in the evening around 4.45pm / 5pm and take care of her until bedtime (7.30pm):
This includes playing games, helping her with her meal (just setting her up at the table because she eats alone), giving her a bath and putting her to bed.
- Keep Victoria 3 evenings a week during our absence
- If the daycare is closed for 1 week in July or August, the person will have to take care of him during the day, however in this case we will take care of him from 5.30pm to bedtime.
- Bring Victoria to Saturday activities (pool, park).
-Being able to help with the cooking for Victoria.
- Speak in English in Victoria as much as possible, the rest of the communication with us is done in French.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Directeurs Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Victoria est une petite fille adorable qui aura 2 ans en septembre 2020, elle va a la garderie la journée il faudra aller la chercher le soir vers 17h et la garder 2 a 3 soirs par semaine.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a nice bedroom, located on the same floor as the living room. The au pair will have a large bed and a bathroom reserved for them.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »