Family ID: 1565045

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: montreal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Solange

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We envision our relationship with the Au Pair to be flexible, depending on her mood and mindset. We would enjoy having a close relationship with her and will consider her as an entire family member. Nevertheless, we understand that the Au Pair would need some space and would need to spend her free time more independently. Since we live in the heart of Montreal, it will be easy for the Au Pair to socialize outside of the Family during her free time as well.

We had our first Au Pair this year, and it proved to be a wonderful experience, both for the children and the parents! The kids truly considered the Au Pair like their big sister. We also enjoy discovering another culture in our family through the Au Pair, and turn this program into an exchange opportunity, both for the children and the parents! We look forward to living this unforgettable experience again next year!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our future Au Pair will primarily take care of the children in the mornings and in the afternoons after school. In the mornings, she will ensure that they are ready on time and will accompany them to school. She will then pick them up at 3:00pm, unless one child has an extracurricular activity (sports or music or ballet). Back home, the Au Pair will supervise the homework for Mathilde and Matthieu – the homework should amount to 30 minutes for Matthieu and 30 min – 1hr for Mathilde daily. After homework, the kids take a shower and then are allowed to play until Solange gets back from work (around 6:00pm). In the mornings, the au pair could also help Solange prepare the lunchbox for the kids once or twice a week.

Our parenting style is traditional – children are expected to do their chores first (including homework) before playing or watching a movie. When they misbehave or disobey, we usually explain to them the natural consequences of their misbehaviour, which may lead to punishments obviously depending on the context. We encourage them to be helpful with the others whether inside or outside our home.

We expect our Au Pair to be an example for them of beautiful values like kindness, patience, helpfulness, empathy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Marketing Manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Mathilde10 years old, quiet, love to read and to draw
Matthieu, 8 , loves Soccer, begins to read
Alexandre 6, he's a clown, very funny!

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Canadian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? TBD

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our signe familly house is located in the borough Côte des neiges – Notre Dame de Grâce in Montreal, which is 20 minutes away from downtown by subway. We are also close to the Mont Royal park, also known as “the Mountain”, which overlooks the city, and where we can hike, ski or skate in the winter. Universities, movie theaters, libraries, concert halls, bars and restaurants are easily accessible by bus, subway or by foot.
The au pair will have her own room with own bathroom in our recently renovated basement with both accessess to the street and to the 1rst floor.
We have a garden
There is wifi in the house
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »