Family ID: 1915907

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montreal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Javier

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
568
Profile Visited by 568 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Thank you for checking out our profile. We are a quiet, happy family living near downtown Montreal. We moved here two years ago from the San Francisco Bay area and love it! Our son is a cheerful, fun baby who is developing quickly. He just turned a year old and loves to play, splash in water, and take rides on his tricycle or in the stroller. We are very lucky that he's a great sleeper (and still takes naps!). He goes to daycare Monday through Friday.

I am a Spanish native and my wife is from the US. We have been together since we met in school when I was on exchange almost 12 years ago! Our families live far away, and the pandemic has made it difficult to see friends.

Both my wife and I work full time (sometimes overtime). We don't have much support right now because of the pandemic. We are finding it challenging to take care of our son with no help and keep up with everyday tasks that need to be done.

We are looking for someone responsible that we can welcome as a new member of our family. My wife had au pairs when she was young and had an amazing experience. Her family and she are still in touch with one of them and visit whenever possible! We'd love for our family to develop those kinds of bonds with an au pair.

We live in a central and charming neighborhood really close to downtown and several nice main streets full of life and different activities, stores, restaurants, parks, etc. Walking we're 25 minutes to downtown, 7 to the closest metro station, 4 to the closest bus stop, and a bike rental (Bixi) is just around the corner. We also have different language schools 5-15 minutes walk away. Montreal is like living in a little piece of Europe in North America!
More ⇩

Job Description

Some days we feel like we don't have enough time to do everything at work, at home, and take care of the baby without any help. We have managed to make it happen, but we are exhausted some days.

Your role would be to become another contributing member of our family. This would include sharing the workload: dropping off the baby at daycare and picking him up, taking him for a walk to one of the parks nearby, help with feeding and cleaning, playing with him, taking him to doctor's appointments/checkups as needed (we walk or Uber), etc.

We would also love to have someone that would be open to helping with other things like cooking a couple of nights a week, doing groceries once in a while, folding clothes, etc. We're open to conversations around what this could look like and additional compensation.

Montreal's official language is French, but almost everyone speaks English too. We speak English and Spanish at home. A basic knowledge of English would be helpful to thrive both in our home and while exploring Montreal. We can help with practicing the language!

My wife and I are fully vaccinated against Covid. It is important for us that you are fully vaccinated as well. We are trying to make sure our child is not at risk as much as possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Artist / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1100 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would be staying in a condo we own just across from the one we live in (separated by a garden/courtyard). The condo has two floors, one bedroom (yours!), one bathroom, and a kitchen. The bedroom, bathroom, and art supply storage are on the bottom floor. The living room on the main floor is used as an office, art, and living room space. My wife works remotely from the office every weekday, generally from 9-6 pm, but it's ok if you're in the condo at the same time. You would have your own private space most evenings through the morning.

There is wifi in the apartment
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »