Family ID: 3153610

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montreal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Veronique

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-10 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Véronique and Philippe, a family of four (soon to be six) residing in Montreal. We have two boys, Bill (4 years old) and Arlo (2 years old), and are eagerly awaiting the arrival of twins in July 2024.

We live in the heart of Montreal, a dynamic city with easy access to the metro. Our house is spacious and comfortable, ideal for hosting an au pair.

We invite you to join our family and share in our daily life. Your role will be significant, as a full member of our household, assisting with the children and sharing precious moments with us
More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking an active young woman to assist us in our daily routine with our boys. Responsibilities include picking them up from daycare and engaging in a small activity with them, such as going to the park, before dinner. Additionally, we require help with morning and evening routines. In August, assistance will be needed with the arrival of the twins.

Key Responsibilities:

Pick up the boys from daycare.
Engage in a brief activity with the boys before dinner, such as visiting the park.
Assist with morning and evening routines.
Provide support during the arrival of the twins in August
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender newborn
newborn
2 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, New Zealander

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 16-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our residence is a charming four-story house located in a vibrant neighborhood. As an au pair joining our family, you will have your own private space in the basement, which includes a bedroom and a bathroom exclusively for your use. This ensures your privacy and comfort during your stay with us.

Our house is thoughtfully designed to provide ample space and comfort for our family and guests. The basement area offers a quiet retreat where you can relax and unwind after a busy day spent with the children. Additionally, you will have access to the shared living areas on the upper floors, including the kitchen, living room, and outdoor spaces.

We believe that our home provides a welcoming and comfortable environment for you to feel at home while living with us. We look forward to sharing our space and creating fond memories together as a family.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »