Family ID: 2269993

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Montreux / Town | More ⇩

Name Javier

State Vaud

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
108
Profile Visited by 108 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, dear future au pair!

We are a family with two children. They are 5 and 7.
We live in the beautiful town of Montreux, Switzerland. We are a multi-cultural family and speak French, Spanish, and English but we mostly speak French at home.
We are looking forward to meeting you!

Claire-Lise, Javier, Samuel and Maya
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be taking the children to school in the morning and picking them up for their lunch break, then take Samuel back to school for the afternoon, after you pick up Samuel from school, you can have them play at home, sometimes start cooking dinner or helping Samuel with some homework, on nice days, you could take the kids to the neighborhood park after school.
Me and Javier come home from work around 6:30. After that we like to have dinner all together and share and discuss our days and relax as we both have very demanding jobs, and let’s be honest, your job will be demanding too!
We will help you get French classes if you are interested in doing so.
I do not work on Wednesdays so I take care of the kids and you have a free day, also most of the school vacations you’ll be free.

What we expect from you and from the au pair experience:
Taking the kids to school (it’s walking distance from the house, down a steep hill)
Picking them up 
Helping with household chores, and prepping dinner sometimes.
Sharing our life experiences together, learning from each other, and enjoying this year together.

We try and eat mostly healthy, with meat, fish, fruit, and vegetables ? and try and stay away from gluten
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French, Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our son Samuel is 7 years old, and our daughter Maya is 5. They both go to school every day (only mornings for Maya)
They love to play together and invent all kinds of stories. They also enjoy exploring towns or the countryside. They like to help and learn how to cook. Etc etc!

We live in a house in town. You will have your own bedroom and share the bathroom with the children.

Montreux is a beautiful town sitting on the shore of Lake Leman. It’s famous for its arts, the jazz festival every July, and its lakeside promenade. It’s also very close to Lausanne or Geneva by train if you like big cities. We are very close to the Swiss Alps so you can enjoy lots of outdoorsy adventures on the weekends

We like to: garden, cook good food, go out walk by the lake, go for hikes, go visit foreign countries, visit our family and friends, play music (piano, guitar, singing...), read books, simply play board games, we are not big fans of TV or screens, in general, an prefer to share the time we have together interacting or doing something that nourishes us.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Vous aurez votre propre chambre et partagerez la grande salle de bain avec les enfants.
WIFI
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »