Family ID: 2052419

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: terry / Town | More ⇩

Name Stephen

State Colorado

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello to our future Au Pair / business associate,

This is the person we want.
1) Someone flexible, who is a go getter and likes to work hard
2) Loves kids and can entertain a 2 year old, but wants more than just being an au pair
3) Someone who wants to build a future for themselves and learn how to build their own business too.

So our ideal is to find someone NOW, who can arrive within the next 1-3 weeks, no later than the first week of April. If this happens, great, we would help you learn how to build your own online business, as you help us build ours. If not, we may still be looking for an au pair or nanny in the summer, but we do not guarantee that we would train you as a business assistant or associate.

What are your proposed duties:
1) Childcare roughly 20 hours per week
2) Helping us with our business roughly 20 hours per week
3) Assisting with cooking, cleaning, etc. 5 hours per week - meaning the stuff you would do anyway in your own home or your parents home, i.e. some cooking and cleaning to help out.

What are we offering:
1) Your own bedroom
2) Your own or a shared bath if we get two au pairs
3) We teach you everything about the business so you can continue to work for us once you leave (if you leave anytime soon). This means that you will have learned lifetime skills and can easily make 1000s per month.
4) $200 a week to start while you are an aupair
5) Tickets every 90 or so days (We want someone who can come on a visa waiver program) OR if you are already in the USA (Citizen, resident, tourist, etc.) and we do not need to buy tickets then we can pay $300 a week.

What will you learn?
1) We are building online affiliate marketing, shops and more.
2) You would help with the basics to start (simple designs that take 1 hour to learn and 1 hour to do), then you move to social media, video production, advertising, etc. We teach, you learn. We spent $20,000 on courses with coaches and on software. You will be getting the same education as us! Yes, $20,000 worth if you are active, hard working and interested.

What do you need?
1) At the moment we prefer an American or individual who is in the US or someone who is allowed to come to the US to travel, and who wants to work with us. We do not have time to go thru a visa process.
2) At the moment we do not want to sponsor a J1 because we do not know where we will be living in 6 months. Note, we specifically state that if the business succeeds we want to move and would like you to go with us whether to Puerto Rico, Southern US or Europe (Portugal, Spain, Baltics, Poland). There is a remote chance we go to Central America.

How long?
1) Minimum of at least 2-3 months (60-90 days) - minimum. If you can stay longer legally, fantastic.
2) We are flexible and could agree to have someone for a year or more, however, you would need to be flexible too because we would plan for you to help us move. Any questions please ask.

What can happen?
1) If the business succeeds, we plan to relocate.
2) We will move from Colorado to either to the South of the US (AZ, NM, TX, GA, FL, SC, NV, FL, PR) OR Move to Europe (Poland, Portugal, Spain, Belgium).
4) You would be welcome to join if you are able to. Yes, that means if we move to Portugal or Puerto Rico, we hope/plan to take you with us.
5) At the end of you being an au pair we hope to offer you full time job. Remember we just spent thousands of dollars training you.
6) There is always a possibility that the business does not succeed because we (and you) did not follow instructions. This is always a risk, but thought I would specifically mention it.

We live about 1.5 mi / 2 km to the city center, it is a very busy city center (Monument) but it is not large. Colorado Springs is about 20 minutes to the South and it is very large. Castle Rock and Denver are 30 minutes to the north.
There are buses nearby. There is transport to other cities in Colorado, and we are about the same distance to Denver and Colorado Springs Airports.

We like communicating on viber and whatsapp, so send a little messagge to us and we can then respond
The easiest way to reach us is (tree 0 tree) twoer fiver zero - niner zero 8 fiver

Hope you are interested.
Thanks
Stephen - PhD Engineering, Juris Doctor, MBA, LLM Tax, DBA Candidate - former university professor, former business executive, and former direct marketing business owner servicing 140,000 households
Yauheniya - MS Project Mgmt, MS Finance & Accounting
Oliver - 2 years old - no degrees as of yet

Businesses we are building - to give you some idea:
1) Shops - Yep. Amazon. eBay. Walmart. Esty. Shopify. a total of around 12 different stores.
2) Affiliate marketing - we want to sell everyone else's stuff and promote it and make money
3) We have websites like ADAWebpages, MLPlisting, and PostCard4Free.
4) All sites need social media (twit..., insta..., link..., YT, etc.)
5) and yes, I also need to promote my business brokering, my franchise brokering and several other services we offer too...
More ⇩

Job Description

Hello to our future Au Pair / business associate,

This is the person we want.
1) Someone flexible, who is a go getter and likes to work hard
2) Loves kids and can entertain a 2 year old, but wants more than just being an au pair
3) Someone who wants to build a future for themselves and learn how to build their own business too.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising / Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Boy / 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Colombian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Yauheniya is Belorussian, speaks Russian and English and spent most of her life in Belarus. She has studied Polish.
Stephen is American who grew up in Brazil and lived in the UK and Russia. I speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, some Russian and can understand French, German and Italian.
Oliver is excited to learn and develop and grow and is always open to try new things. We do like an active lifestyle and going to the gym.
We are members of the YMCA and Planet Fitness and would have you join too. We like to travel.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom is upstairs and has a bunk bed in it. The windows face the front of the house. There is a walk-in closet. The bathroom is right outside the bedroom door.
We have our own mini gym but we are also members at YMCA and Planet Fitness and would plan for you to be able to join us also.
The house has a deck and a large backyard which makes it easy to play. There is one park that is a 3-5 minute drive from the house. Our child goes to music classes every Friday around 10 AM. We also go once a week to a place called MonkeyCos in the evening for him to play. There are a few other parks within a 10 minute drive or so from the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »