Family ID: 1832305

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bologna / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Gaetano

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
708
Profile Visited by 708 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings from the family!
We’re a young, vibrant family living on a small farm in the outskirts of Bologna looking for a young lady interested in being a "big sister" for our 2 year old son and another on the way!
Life on the farm is tranquil but exciting, there are always activities to keep us busy. Besides tending to the chickens and our vegetable garden, our house is located in a vast green countryside near to bike trails and parks, making it ideal for engaging in outdoor sports activities such as cycling and jogging. In addition, for those that enjoy the city life, we are a mere 20 minutes train ride from the city center of Bologna.
More ⇩

Job Description

Work Hours and Vacation:
The Au pair will be expected to work 36hours a week divided into 6 hours a day with one day off per week (Sunday). On sick days or periods in which the Host Family may need more support the Au pair may be asked to work extra hours which may be accumulated as paid vacation. The Au pair is entitled to 1 week of unpaid vacation every three months.

Until mid-May the Au pair's work will be concentrated during the evening as Alberto attends nursery Monday-Friday until 5pm. However after that period the Au pair's schedule will be subject to change as the Host mom will need the Au pair to help out with newborn care and light house work during the day.

Au Pair Duties:
• Preparing meals for older child, and clean kitchen after mealtimes, including vacuuming after mealtimes and mopping once daily)
• Washing older child’s clothes and hanging them to dry every day as well as folding them and putting them away once dry.
• Maintaining play area clean and organized, putting away toys at the end of the day and wiping down playmat/vacuuming floor around and under playmat.
• Occasionally picking up older child from nursery in the afternoons upon previous agreement
• Tidy up bathroom and changing area after bath time.
• Occasionally carry out bath time and bedtime routine.
• Design age-appropriate activities and games for older child
• Occasionally caring for newborn child for short periods of time. This includes: Changing newborn diapers, preparing bottles for feeding, putting baby to sleep.
• Take care of the older child during the day when he is home from the nursery due to illness
• Help with housework as needed, as a contributing member of the host family. This may include but is not limited to: help rinse dishes and fill dishwasher, empty dishwasher, set table and clear the table after meals, help keep common areas tidy, collect vegetables from garden, participate in mealtime preparation, take out the trash, empty the nappy bin, empty vacuum filter, etc…

*For more information on Au Pair duties, Host Family expectations and a complete work-schedule breakdown the Au Pair may consult the " Family Au Pair Guidebook" and "Au Pair Hosting Agreement" which will be provided after the first interview. The Host Family will be happy to answer any questions or concerns that the Au Pair may have during any stage of the selection process.

Interview Process:

1st interview: The Host family will ask a series of questions to the future Au pair to determine whether or not there is a match of interest. The Au Pair will be invited to share any questions or concerns she may have during this time.

2nd interview: The Host Family will share the Au Pair Agreement and Guidebook and go over essential highlights contained in each document.

3rd Interview: Signing of the Au Pair agreement, discussion of travel plans, bureaucratic details for stay in Italy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Electrician / Social worker

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, New Zealander, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 18-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a very open minded family with plenty of experience hosting Au pairs. In the home we speak English as the host mom is from the United States and considers it priority to raise her children as fully bilingual. We have a small, white dog named Kira who is very friendly and playful.

Our son, Alberto, turned 2 years old in August. He is a very active and talkative little guy who enjoys meeting new people. His current favourite activity is building towers out of legos/blocks/magna-tiles, completing puzzles, and drawing pictures with magic markers. He has always had a great relationship with all of our former Au pairs, and we love to give him this amazing opportunity to interact with different people from all over the world at such an early age!
More ⇩

Accommodation

The au pair will be provided with private living quarters located on the ground floor of the family residence, complete with a private bedroom and bathroom, personal washing machine, wifi and a smart TV. All toiletries and bedding will also be provided by the host family.Full board will also be provided, and the host family is willing to accommodate any specific dietary needs of the au pair (Vegetarian, Halal, Kosher, gluten free, Food allergies…) and incorporate them into family meals.

For transportation as well as for use during service to the host family, the Au pair will be provided with a bicycle and a Dacia Spring electric car.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »