Family ID: 560693

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: BOURNEMOUTH / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nicky

State Dorset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would like to welcome you to our family in Beautiful Bournemouth. There is always something going on in our seaside town. We have some of the best sandy beaches in the UK and there an opportunity to take up some new activities, like paddle boarding or kayaking. Bournemouth is also a University town and in the evening or weekends, there will be shows or events occurring all year round. We are also close to the New Forest, Stonehedge, and many historical sites. The beach is a mere 10 minutes by bus from our house. You can travel to London in 2 hours and we are close to the coach and train stations. We have a number of local English schools in our area and with-in walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a patient and an easily adaptable carer with an experience who is keen on helping the children, showing enthusiasm for their interests, preparing snacks after school and helping with homework. We would appreciate someone who genuinely likes animals and wouldn't mind helping to walk our dog twice a day.
We have a busy household and will require the Aupair to help out when needed.

Your main responsibilities would be:
Preparing children uniform and packed lunches for school
Helping the children get ready For school and their after school activities.
Engaging and helping them with homework activities after school
Preparing food or snacks for the children
We need some help with housework e.g.ironing
Occasional Babysitting
Dog walking

Basic Hours: 25 per week for £85 Per week
Extra work hours will be paid additionally

Start: September 2021
Term: 6-12 Months

What you can expect from us:
We are located in the beautiful seaside town of Bournemouth, with sandy beaches and many fun activities.
You have your own room and free time to study and we have a number of local English schools close by.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home Czech, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer Engineer / University student

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy aged 12 and Girl Aged 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Czech, English, Estonian, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Single Bedroom
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »