Family ID: 1522877

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: moree / Town | More ⇩

Name michael

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 14 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

The s are a professional, very busy couple with a beautiful 10 year old daughter Sophie.
Our lifestyle can be hectic with school, work , sport, travel and social activities.
We live in a caring rural community in the agricultural heartland of Australia and try to enjoy our lives to the limit!
Sophie has many beautiful friends and has a busy school ,sport and social life, as do mum and dad, so we are always on the move.
our ideal AuPair would have a beautiful kind soul to match our daughter
More ⇩

Job Description

primary task will be care of Sophie when the parents are at work as per the daily routine explanation.
some light duties such as hanging out washing, help in preparation of dinner and washing up.
a car for transport and a mobile phone will be supplied. we will negotiate a pocket money rate with applicants we deem suitable
we live in a small rural town, within a tightly knit and friendly community.
there are quite a few aupairs here in Moree so there is a certainly a peer group you can become part of.
in a small town you need to be outgoing and look for activities to keep yourself busy outside working. sporting activities are a must and we are involved in swimming, rugby, cricket and soccer. I note you are an avid dancer. Sophie loves to dance and her friends attend ballet and jazz classes. one of our friends teaches the ballet class.
below is an outline of our expectations and timelines etc. we are willing to start someone immediately if required rather than the start date i have outlined below.
We would require an Au pair from the end of June till the end of October. Saying that we are ok if you want to extend to the end of January.
Our new family member would be required to during school terms to take Sophie to school at 8.15 am then pick her up at 3.15 pm. Lisa finishes work at 3.15 so the rest of your day would be free.
There will be around 10 Saturday’s she will be required to have Sophie whilst lisa and I run a local sports club. On these occasions you would have Sunday and Monday as free time , when there is no Saturday sports club then you would have Saturday and Sunday as free time.
There would be 2 blocks of 2 weeks of school holidays ( (20 days) where we would require full time care ie 8am to 5pm. When the school holidays are finished we would ask you have a full week free time.. we have an apartment at Mooloolaba on the beach you would be welcome to use on these occasions.
As far as other expectations they would include helping with dinner, help pack and in pack the dishwasher, keep your room tidy and do your own ironing.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 999 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

we have a 2 storey , 5 bedroom home in the town of Moree. the family bedrooms are upstairs, our AuPair will have her bedroom downstairs with its own toilet facilities and air conditioning. it also has unlimited wifi.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »