Family ID: 1780001

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Moreton in marsh / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Angelique

State Gloucestershire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there

We are a family of three living in the beautiful Cotswolds countryside. We have one 9 year old son who loves being outside. So it’s very nice as we have beautiful grounds and pathways to go and explore.

We are about 30 mins on the train from Oxford and about an hour from London.

We have hosted 3 au pairs in three years and we’ve loved the experience. Ola will be going home in the summer after being with us for a year.

We are more looking for someone that can be with Francois as a friend and do activities with him. He is quite self sufficient but a very happy child.
More ⇩

Job Description

We usually ask the au pair to do morning school run and afternoon school run. Francois has rugby practice and swimming classes, so we ask that the au pair take Francois to his activities.

If the au pair likes cooking and baking then it’s a bonus for us, but otherwise we only expect the au pair to make food for her and Francois.

We don’t expect the au pair to clean for us, but we would like her to help in the house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment House manager / Warehouse manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Namibian, South-African, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a three bedroom house. The au pair have her own double bedroom with a tv, wardrobe and chest of drawers. Netflix, Amazon prime, Disney plus etc are all connected on the tv so the au pair can watch movies or just relax
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »