Family ID: 2534443

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Morris / Village | More ⇩

Name Robert

State Illinois

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
165
Profile Visited by 165 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

The family would like to say hello! We live in a moderately rural area about 50 miles (80km) south west of Chicago, Illinois. Without traffic, we can make it to the Chicago Loop in an hour drive. We live on over two acres of land with the back yard joining a small lake and have an inground pool. We enjoy many outdoor activities! There isn't any public transportation due to our rural location.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ability to care for all 3 of our children at the same time. Expectation is to nanny a minimum of 40hrs a week while we work. Additional child care outside of normal business hours will be necessary (date nights, ocasional weekend getaways, vacations), but additional compensation $ will be provided. Mom works from home. Dad is hybrid work from home and work from Chemical plant. A valid drivers license will be necessary. Neither my wife nor I is bilingual, so the ability to read and speak the english language is required. The ability to travel with us domestically (USA) and internationally is necessary. Must be athletic/active to keep up with our active and busy lifestyle. Must be able to chip in with household cleaning and chores. Ability to prepare meals for children. Ability to cook meals is a plus.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Sales manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
1 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 2000 USD

Salary of Nanny 1 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad - Male - 32 - Engineer at Chemical Plant
Mom - Female - 32 - Sales Manager for IBM
Child 1 - Male - 2 - 10/2020
Child 2 - Male - 1 - 11/2021
Child 3 - Female - Arriving 07/2023

We love the outdoors and spend as much time outside as we can. We boat, fish, hunt, hike, bike, swim, snowboard, and simply play outside whenever the weather permits us. We love to travel both domestically (USA), and internationally. My wife and I have taken trips to Argentina and Japan to snowboard and have visited many domestic mountain ranges in the Rockies. We most recently vacationed with the entire family in Bilbao, Spain.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Bedroom with full bathroom
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »