Family ID: 1650350

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Morristown / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jose

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, my name's Jose. I am myself an immigrant living in the US for over 35 years. I live in a quiet and private neighborhood area surrounded by trees. Walking distance to the center town is about 53 minutes but only 10 minutes by car. There you can find bars, restaurants, stores, movie theater, train stations to NY, buses to all different kinds of malls in the Morris County area, many parks with trails to walk and bike around, many gyms and recreational areas.
As for school, there's ESL classes (UCEDA) not far in town, there's also an immigration resource center where they teach ESL classes for free.
I hope that your stay will be pleasant and you can find yourself at home.
More ⇩

Job Description

I want someone to take care of the house, that is, regular cleaning and maintenance. I also want someone who can water the plants inside and outside during the warm months of the year.
Specific requirement is someone who is willing to cook lunch and dinner with very healthy meals since I had some surgeries done this year and need a healthy diet. Laundry needs to be done occasionally. No ironing.
Help grocery shopping when needed and if the person knows how to drive I'll be more than happy to provide a vehicle for you to move around.
My only requirement is no visits permitted in the house, unless it is a special occasion with a family member only.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Ecuadorian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 10 female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Live in Help

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Colombian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 375 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have a full bedroom with private bathroom, small living room area and a small kitchen as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »