Family ID: 1732928

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Moss / Town | More ⇩

Name M. Ellen


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi welcome, we are excited for a cultural exchange. We would like to teach you Norwegian or English and learn your language. Immersion ;). We would love to experience and learn how to cook a different culture's cuisine. So we look forward to sharing our favorite recipes and learning more about your favorites

We just require 5 hours/ day, 6 days a week of assistance with the basics listed later. We are really excited to meet you and welcome you to our country and home. Our older twins need a spanish tutor if you can & my middle daughter is a budding fashion designer and origami enthusist, my younger boys need a play mate. Goofy and happy people are welcome.
More ⇩

Job Description

1 hour morning help
2 hours help playing afterschool
2 hours help with dinner and nighttime routine

-food prep
-playing, active games, swimming, park, tag, bicycling, climbing
-kid laundry
-tidy common areas and kids rooms
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
7 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 590 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

American mom, Norwegian dad, kids can speak both. Engineering Jobs require the partents to work from home and at an office in town. Local private school that is walking distance away. Live on the coast with a view of the Norwegian coast and a beach.


We have a two story house. The top floor is the main entrance with the host parents room, and two bedrooms for the youngest children. The kitchen and dining room is on this floor. The downstairs has a kitchenette, bathroom with shower, office, living room, au pair room with nice view,
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »