Family ID: 1415425

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Essex / Countryside | More ⇩

Name AG

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
84
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in beautiful English countryside, surrounded by nature. We have 2 lovely girls who are well behaved, friendly and funny (We are looking to get them a pet which will most likely be a puppy but we haven't decided which breed yet).

We are looking for someone to join our family and help with household chores. The ideal person would be a hardworking individual who is naturally honest, loyal, kind, and willing to help. In return, we offer what we believe to be a fantastic opportunity to enjoy a healthy lifestyle and to save a significant amount of money.

We are a family of four, our girls are 5 (almost 6) and 7 years old and are best friends ...……….. 95% of the time!

The house is very spacious (6 bedrooms, 3 lounges, etc) and set in a peaceful and very beautiful English countryside. There is a large garden with climbing frames, swings, monkey bars, trampoline and a hot tub which overlooks a picturesque valley. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom, you are welcome to use our professional gym and fitness equipment.

We are surrounded by fields and nature (Pheasants often roam the garden and deer can often be seen in the fields nearby). The area is very picturesque and fantastic sunsets can be admired from mostly everywhere in the house, they are especially noticeable through the large panoramic kitchen windows when preparing dinner.
More ⇩

Job Description

The day to day duties include preparing breakfast for the children, getting them ready for school, driving them to and from school, preparing healthy snacks and dinner for them, tidying and cleaning communal areas such as kitchen, children's play room, washroom etc.

After dropping the children to school in the morning the day will be mostly yours until they finish school or after school clubs. After school we would like you to help our girls with homework and sometimes play games with them.

With regards to evening meals, sometimes we will all eat together, sometimes you might choose to eat earlier with the girls or sometimes you might choose to eat later with us (but you won't be expected to cook for us - we like to cook). We often drink wine with meals and although there is no set limit for you, we would want alcohol to be kept to social / merry limits.

After dinner, we would like you to sometimes help get the girls ready for bed and give the kitchen and playroom a quick tidy up so that it's ready for the next morning.

Once the girls are in bed, it's up to you what you do, it would be nice if you socialised with us sometimes but we also appreciate you may wish to have some evenings to yourself.

There is a limited amount to do on Saturdays and you will have every Sunday off.

The pay is £500 per month to start with (and goes up with years of service) and there are also substantial bonuses to encourage someone to stay for longer (and to say thank you for your extra effort).

We will welcome the right au-pair into our family. You should know that we don't live in a busy city. The area we live in is very peaceful, quiet and free from city pollution.

For those of you who are familiar with London living accommodation, you will know that the houses and gardens are comparatively small. What we offer is very different, our living accommodation is spacious and the lifestyle is relaxed and healthy.

London is around 1.5 hours away by train or car, we like to visit London rather than live there.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Romanian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl almost 6yrs old
Girl 7yrs old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Moldovan, Polish, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-58

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your accommodation includes a lovely bedroom, bathroom and a access to a large lounge (this is sometimes used by host family members for Pilates and 2nd play / games room, you are welcome to join in with these activities).
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »