Family ID: 2609437

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mount Claremont / Big City | More ⇩

Name Chantelle

State Western Australia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**Upcoming placement with a 24th April start date**
We are looking for our next au pair to join our little family, helping us care for our two little ones whilst one of us is home on parental leave. We have enjoyed an incredible 6 months with our beautiful French au pair and are now looking for her replacement. Our current au pair is happy to talk to anyone interested in joining our family to provide detailed information on what being a part of our family is like (please see references for information). She is also willing to complete a full handover to the successful candidate from the 24th-28th April 2023. Our au pair will have their own private room with a large TV, their own bathroom all located on the private second floor of our beautiful home which has a theatre room, mini fridge, microwave and treadmill!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair would primarily be responsible for caring for our toddler while mum (I) looks after our 4 month old baby. Our au pair would be assisting with nappy changes, changing clothes, playing with and taking our toddler on little outings, preparing her meals, packing her things for the day and doing little activities at home with her like drawing, painting, play dough etc. I will predominantly have the baby however there may be short moments during the day that our au pair may need to assist with the baby so that I can have a shower or deal with the toddler if needed - this is never been more than 30 or so minutes at a time and I am always in the house and nearby.

We would love our au pair to contribute about 35 hours per week spread from 9am-5:30pm Monday to Thursday (with a 1 hour break) and 5 hours on a Friday. The hours may vary depending on work schedules but we would discuss this and agree ahead of time always.

We would offer our au pair $320 AUD per week pocket money along with full board (all bills, internet, air conditioning/heating, access to all our streaming services and food).

Responsibilities include:
- Changing nappies
- Caring for the toddler (with and without parental support)
- Very occasional evening babysitting (this would be negotiated and agreed each time)
- Supervising the baby for short periods so mum can shower/do a task for the toddler
- Preparing meals for the children
- Assisting to prepare meals for the home (we have a Thermomix!)
- washing, sterilising and filling bottles
- Keeping the kitchen, living & dining areas clean and tidy
- Supporting with doing the dishes
- Keeping the children’s room tidy
- Assisting with laundry
- Light vacuuming
- Assisting emptying nappy bins
- Assisting putting groceries away
- Taking the toddler out for activities for the day (to the park, museum, toddler gyms or playgroup)
We do NOT expect our au pair to do heavy cleaning, we have a cleaner than comes weekly that does things like the toilets, showers, mopping of floors etc.
We all share the tasks in the house and with our current au pair we simply each pick up whatever tasks we can whilst juggling the children around us. We are happy to look after the children or do the household tasks, we work it out together through the day.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Management / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
3 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greenlander, Irish, Italian, Japanese, New Zealander, No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of four with Mum (me), Dad, Toddler (2 years) and baby (4 months). We have a fluffy cat named Pedro who is very shy and doesn’t require any care from our au pair. Mum is currently at home full time on parental leave, caring for both girls and is the primary carer of the baby. We are looking for an au pair to support with the care of our toddler and to help with household tasks.
We are a warm, friendly and kind family and treat our au pairs with respect and as a member of our home. We believe in open communication, and treat our au pair with transparent communication both ways. We provide feedback and are open to taking it on ourselves to make the relationship as strong as possible.

Our toddler is a very shy, calm and sensitive soul. She is very loving and can be quiet at times. She is generally quite easy to handle, although she IS 2 years old and often needs to be negotiated with to get things done. Compared to others her age she has strong verbal communication skills and is a real sweetheart.
Our 4 month old daughter is still developing but is smiling and giggling sweetly! We are lucky to have two kind and sweet little girls.
More ⇩


We currently live in our dream 2 story home in the beautiful and vibrant beach city of Perth. Our au pair will have full access to the second story of our house in a private room with a double bed, walk in robe and large TV. They will have a private bathroom and toilet along with exclusive access to a theatre room with all the latest gadgets (Xbox, PlayStation two TVs etc). There is also a treadmill, mini fridge and microwave upstairs along with a door to the entire second floor making it completely private.
Our au pair will have access to our cars during their free time if needed to enable them to explore our beautiful city and enjoy their time off!
We are very friendly and would welcome our au pair to join us for meals and outings whenever they like, but would also understand if they wanted to retreat to their private space for meals etc if that’s what they prefer - we want them to feel comfortable to do what works best for them!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection