Family ID: 1919495

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mount Kisco / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 02 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome!

My husband and I are looking for a live-in au pair or nanny who approaches child care with a sense of purpose, understanding that every day is a building block to a child's future. We want someone who has a positive attitude, is patient and kind, energetic and creative, is dependable, trustworthy and respects our approach to parenting. We want someone for whom this is more than a job - that it is a joy and a mission to helping little human beings grow up in love. We want a nanny or au pair who wants to become an extended part of our family and will regard us as such as well. Our household is filled with laughter and kindness. We love going adventures around town, from trips to the zoo to the nearby playground to the beach. We share family prayers before meals and bedtime, and we foster a family culture of respect, gratitude, and service to other people.

We are Christian parents of one beautiful, curious, fun, active 3-year old boy. And I am currently pregnant with our second child, who is due in early October. We're looking to welcome an au pair to our family to be an additional trusted adult for our two children, and added support for us in running the household as we navigate working and parenting.

We have high standards for our family and for others, and we also believe in forgiveness and caring for one another. We love open communication (meaning, we want to know when someone is happy, sad, angry or confused, and we expect to be able to share with someone else how we feel), and learning from our mistakes. We don’t expect everything to be perfect -- that is not real life! But we do our best to build a loving family dynamic.
More ⇩

Job Description

The primary hours we need care are 7:30-9am (preparing for and dropping off at school) and 12-5pm (pickup from school and sports practices) during the week. We can be flexible offering a days off in exchange for that time on the weekend. We envision sharing breakfast and dinner together as a family (you are welcome to join us!). When the new baby arrives, we'll have to figure out how to balance everything.

We need your help during the morning routine: wake up, changing diapers / pull ups, cooking breakfast, eating, dressing, brushing teeth, toileting. We also need your help for the afternoon / evening routine: transportation from school to home or to a sports lesson; help with cooking dinner, toileting / diapering, feeding the children, bathtime, storytime, brushing teeth. And of course playtime in between! We also want your help with doing the kids’ dishes and laundry, and tidying around the house. We have a professional cleaning service that comes twice per month, but we do expect you to keep your room and bathroom tidy, as well as any other area of our home that you use.

We support you building a social life outside of our home, but we will not allow any men in our home whom we do not know. We will consider female friends on a case-by-case basis, and Rachel must be home in order for someone to visit. We would prefer you do socializing with others outside of our home and will do our best to introduce you to other potential friends around your age in the area.

We would prefer you know how to drive - we currently share one car, but rarely use it on weekdays and are happy to loan it to you once we are confident in your driving abilities. We are also walking distance from the train station, which has $13 tickets to NYC that take about 1 hour.

We are both non-smokers and would like a caregiver who does not smoke either.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Retail manager / Bank employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Boy - 3 years old
Boy - to be born 10/7/21

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1500 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Afghani

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a five bedroom Victorian house in Mount Kisco, NY - one hour from New York City, and walking distance from the train station.

It has a lovely yard and pool, which we use frequently in the summer months.

You would have your choice of our two guest bedrooms (both pictured) on the third floor. Unless there are guests staying with us and using the other bathroom (fairly rare), you would have the floor completely to yourself. The bathroom is on the second floor at the bottom of the staircase, and would be shared with our 3 year old (when he learns to use the bathroom!).

We have wifi, air conditioning/heating, a lovely vegetable garden, porch swing, etc.
We look forward to sharing our home with you.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »