Family ID: 1602933

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mudersbach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Maria

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 50 Minute ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
We are an fun and active family of four, living in beautiful settings near the town Siegen in NRW, Germany.
A danish mum, a German dad and three boys (1, 3 and 7 years old).
The children is growing up bilangual, learning both danish and German.
Johannes is a teacher and Maria a physicist, and in our free time we enjoy the outdoors, biking, hiking, climbing, SUP and kayaking.
We are looking forward to get to know you and to bit you welcome to our family!
Best regards
Birk, Thorin, Frej, Johannes & Maria
More ⇩

Job Description

The main job for our Au pair is to help take care of the children (mainly the two oldest). Wich means, bringing and picking them up from school/daycare and entertain them until we come home from work. Perhaps once in a while a little help with the laundry or dirty disches would be appreciated.
Also it may on occasion be needed that our Au Pair take care of the children in the evening, but not on a regular basis.
There will be plenty of free time and time for personal hobbies and the weekends are to the au pairs own disposal, of course you can always join us in our activities if they would like that instead.
Other than that we hope that our Au Pair will feel at home with us, and be a part of our family!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home German, Danish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Drei Jungs, 1, 3 und 7 Jahre alt.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Finnish, Greenlander, Icelandic, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house, at the end of the street and with the forest as direct neighbor. It’s a small suburb to the city Siegen wich is an Universitätsstadt with 100.000 inhabitants, located in the south of NRW in Germany.
You’ll be getting a big, bright room in the first floor in the front of the house with a nice view to the forest. You may also use the TV/Music room next to yours as a place to relax and watch tv undisturbed or with visiting friends, as it is rarely used by us. You’ll have access to both rooms via the staircase direct from the entrance hall.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »