Family ID: 1175072

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Muelheim an der Ruhr / Big City More ⇩

Name Tobias

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Jun 2019

4 46 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair:

We are looking for a reliable Au Pair to support our family. Taking care of our three kids (11, 10, 5) is the most important task we ask from our future Au Pair, mostly in the afternoons. We live in a single family home in Muelheim, Germany (170000 inhabitants), one hour from Cologne and 30 min from Duesseldorf. You should speak at least one language of the languages we speak at home (German, English, French) sufficiently well to communicate with us. A driving license with driving experience is very important for us.
If you might be interested, please contact us!
All our best,
More ⇩

Job Description

The singly most important requirement for us is reliability. We can be quite flexible with many arrangements, but the kids have a schedule (school, sport, Kindergarden) and we must have complete confidence that you can pick them up on time and feel comfortable driving. We would ask for about 30 hours per week of support, mostly in the afternoons Monday-Friday, with occasional additional times. The most important task is to make sure the kids are picked up or brought on time, which is why it is important for us that you have a driving license. In addition, we would ask for help in the household for easy daily tasks that are not accomplished by our cleaning lady.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professor

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender female 2007
male 2008
male 2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room is roughly 18m2 large, located in a new single family home with garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us