Family ID: 2012071

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Multyfarnham / Village | More ⇩

Name Valentina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 1-9 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
Thanks for taking the time to read this. My family and I live in a small village approximately one hour and a bit outside of Dublin. We live about a 15 min drive from the nearest town which has shops and multiple restaurants, town pool, movie theater. Our village has a restaurant and a hair dressers. I won't mind driving you into town when needed. If you have any questions, please ask.
My husband is Irish and native to the village whereas I am a Croatian/American mix. I would love to have a Croatian speaking aupair to be able to immerse the children with the Croatian language more. We like to go for walks and meet with friends (which has been limited by Covid and of course the nature of having two small children). We also have two cats, so anyone with cat aversion/allergies should not apply, sorry!
More ⇩

Job Description

You would help me take care of the girls and light housework. We would require the person be vaccinated against coronavirus, as well as they be agreeable to limiting risks (gathering in large groups with others or with others displaying risky behaviors) while living under our roof as our two children are too young to be vaccinated.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Croatian

Languages spoken at home Croatian, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two girls, aged 3 months (which I will take more care of) and a almost 2 year old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bosnian, Croatian, Serbian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and have shared access to the main bathroom with the girls (which they rarely use as too small- except baths; we have our own bathroom). The house has wifi as well as you'll have your own TV with access to Disney Channel and Netflix.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »