Family ID: 3098994

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Light domestic work

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ines

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
59
Added as favorite 59 time in the last 3 weeks
362
Profile Visited by 362 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello,
We are 2 members in the family (mother and grandmother) and we would like to have a person who can collaborate with care tasks for the elderly and who can also feel like another member of the family, apart from developing language studies such as German, as well as enjoying a city like Munich in Germany.
We are very familiar and we adapt very well so that everyone has their own space and to try to achieve a family stay where we are all comfortable.
We are bilingual, German - Spanish.
I hope to meet you soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Care for the elderly with accompanying tasks, mobility assistance, and during meals.
Occasional help with shopping and some domestic tasks.
You have to be with an elderly person (in this case my mother) but they do not need continuous attention. The aupair can be in another room, for example in her room doing her homework (preparing a master's degree or studying languages). From time to time he does have to take care of the elder (help with dressing, accompanying him to the bathroom or feeding), but it is not continuous attention, it is more like being in the house while I am working. Of course the weekends are free.

Food is included, and it is not necessary for the aupair to cook, I will take care of it.
The rest of normal expenses (for example, hygiene items, laundry, etc.) would be included as well.
We are in Munich, which is a very interesting city that has many possibilities.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Child care worker / Financial advisor

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 90 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 900 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Light domestic work

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Single room with common areas (kitchen, living room and bathroom). Wifi included.
The room is included, it is spacious and bright (except when it is cloudy :).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »