Family ID: 1710946

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mungia / Town | More ⇩

Name Iurgi

State Biscay

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
We are a friendly and easy going family with a lovely 1-year-old baby and a cute cat. We live in a town with full services (gyms, swimming pools, cinema, bars and restaurants, schools, frequent public transport,...) that is 15 minutes by car from the dynamic Bilbao city and 15 minutes by car from the coast (more than 8 sandy and surfable beaches really close).

We are looking for a friendly, kind and reliable person for taking care of our 1-year-old baby during the mornings. We would like you to play with her and talk to her in english, but you can speak with us either in english, spanish or basque. We can help arranging language lessons with official exams if interested.

We are an active family, which enjoys social life, travelling, gastronomy, music, nature, sports, cinema, ... So if you want to live a cultural experience and get to know the culture, cuisine (worldwide famous), music, and hidden gems of The Basque Country (northern Spain), while being part of our family, don't hesitate to contact us.

You will be one more in our family and hope you will enjoy our warmth and friendship for a long time.

Cheers!
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to take care of the one-year-old baby during the mornings from September to June, by playing and talking in english to her and perhaps feeding her with some snacks (previously prepared/cooked by us). Occasionally we may ask you to do some light housework. You will have free afternoon-evenings and weekends, to either spend them either studying basque or spanish (we can help you arranging a school with official exams), making plans/activities with your friends or joining our plans with our friends and family. 300€ will be paid monthly for approximatefly 25 hours per week of babysitting. Take into account that all your meals will also be included if you decide to share them with us. Some nice restaurant tours included. ;)
We also think it is important to have some free time, so you will have two weeks of holidays during Christmas and two weeks more during Easter, so you can travel around on your own or join our family vacations, as you wish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Basque, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old. Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? It depends

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 90 m2 appartment, which has two bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and a big living room-kitchen. You will be staying in a private furnished room and you will have a full-equiped private bathroom.
Indeed, we would like you to feel like a real member of the family, so your bedroom is the biggest of the house! :)

We live in Mungia, a town that has different cultural, gastronomical and sport services and events (many restaurants and bars, cinema, gyms, schools, swimming pools, ...).
Besides, it is 6km away from the airport and 15 minutes drive from Bilbao city. Mungia is located close to the sea, so you can choose over 8 beaches in 20 minutes by car. If you do not have a driving license there is no problem at all, as we have a bus stop in front of our house with very frequent buses to Bilbao and the beach (every 15').
So, as you can see Mungia is the perfect balance to enjoy the countryside and beautiful landscapes and at the same time enjoy the busy city life of the modern Bilbao.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »