Family ID: 2478065

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Annika

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future Au- pair,

We are a multicultural family living in Munich, Germany.

My name is Annika I am 34 years old, originally from Berlin and mother of twins, a boy and a girl currently nearly 3 month old. Usually I am working as a doctor for gynaecology and obstetrics.

My husband Erick is from South Africa, 35 years old and is working in global supply chain.
We also have two dogs that are very friendly that are living with us, a small Boston terrier called Cooper and a brown Labrador called Bruno.

We speak predominantly English in the house but I will be speaking German with the kids and also with you if you would prefer that. My husband speaks fluent English and is also learning German at the time.

We have just moved to Munich where my husband started a new job.
I am currently on maternity leave and will most probably only be going back to work 11/2023.

We are looking for an openminded, friendly au-pair best with some experience in childcare. We are also looking for someone who can help with some house task and cooking and/or walk our two lovely dogs.

Our package would include accommodation in a free standing house in the city center of Munich (Nymphenburg) with a garden and food as well as a monthly train ticket and 50 euros for your language class monthly.

We are looking forward to your applications.

Kind regards

Annika and Erick
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male
6 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Belgian, Chilean, Costarican, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, French, Ghanaian, Greek, Hondurans, Indian, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Colombian, Malawian, Moroccan, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Sri Lankan, South-African, Taiwanese, Thai

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »