Family ID: 2502191

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Erick

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 183 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a family of four living in Munich, Germany and are excited to invite you to join us as an au pair. We have 2 twin babies age 6 months and we are looking for someone to help care for them and become a part of our family. Our current Au Pair's visa is finished at end of March and we are looking for someone to join us from April onwards.

As an au pair, you will have your own private room and be provided with meals. You will be responsible for helping with the children's care, such as preparing meals, bathing them, playing with them and putting them to bed. In return, we will offer you a weekly allowance and provide support to help you adapt to life in Munich and improve your German language skills as well as cover a full monthly transportation ticket within the City.

We believe that the au pair experience is a great opportunity for cultural exchange and personal growth, and we are excited to welcome you into our home and share our culture with you. If you are interested in this opportunity, we would love to hear from you and discuss the details further.

Erick & Anni
More ⇩

Job Description

Helping with our 2 kids and all activities around it.

We are also willing to pay for additional tasks and activities. For instance walking our 2 dogs;)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Doctor

People living in the house Just us

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male
6 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Husband - South African
Mother - German

We are an international family who has recently moved to Munich. We are parents of twins (1 Boy and 1 Girl) and have 2 dogs as well which lives with us in our beautiful townhouse very close to Schloss Nympehenburg.


Own bathroom
Own room
House has a garden and is 200sqm
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »