Family ID: 969899

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Philipp

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a bi-national couple from Italy and Germany and have two children. We lived abroad for a long time, working both and live with our children centrally in beautiful Schwabing in Munich in a nice little 3 floor house with a garden (3min from the subway and everything within easy reach by bike). The Big One (10 years old) is in school since September 2016, the little one (8 years) since 2018, the school is very near our house and the children are there all day long (day care). Supermarkets, restaurants, cinemas, theaters etc. are all around the corner, as well as language schools and the university. 7min subway ride to Marienplatz.
More ⇩

Job Description

Essentially we need help with picking up the kids from school and taking them to their afternoon activities and helping us with getting them ready for bed if one of us is still working. They have day care in school. We have more details to share and a clear schedule.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lawyer, Film Producer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys 7yrs and 9yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Italian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 240 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are looking for someone who lives as part of our fun-loving and cosmopolitan family, shares our values ​​and helps us with the kids, picks them up from school, brings them to sports or music school, when we work with them, do homework, stimulate their interests and also feel like going for a walk with them (something that our two children especially like). It is important to us that our au pair has fun to be with our children. Both are social and funny and give back a lot.

The language: we ourselves have experience with learning foreign languages ​​and integration into a foreign culture. The children are bilingual, we both speak our language with them, the children speak German with each other. The possibility of communicating partly in Italian at the beginning is not a disadvantage but rather facilitates the mutual understanding in everyday life and thus the fast learning of German. The grandparents, who also live in Munich, speak only German, the children's everyday life is also influenced by the German language due to the friends and the school.

When taking an au pair, we are not just about support and learning the language but also about the cultural element of exploring a new culture. We experienced both because of our experience abroad, Philipp one year as an exchange student in an American family, we lived and worked in France for a long time. We therefore know we are important and good at such a stay abroad for personal development. Therefore, we will try to make it as good as possible with the au pair. Due to our flexible working hours with the au pair, we can create a good schedule that works best for the family and the au pair. We have fun together but make sure that our au pair has the freedom to integrate not only with the family but also in Germany. We have had au pairs from Italy for almost four years, the children are used to it and we are still in contact with the Au Pairs.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »