Family ID: 2525393

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Muravera / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Irene

State Sardinia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there,
I'm Irene, I'm Italian/Australian and I live with my family in South-East Sardinia.
We live in an orange farm in the countryside, it's a beautiful place. The closest village can be reached on foot, and there's some public transport to go to the nearest city, Cagliari, which is one hour away.
The village offers a couple of bars and cafes, it's a very quiet town during winter and a holiday destination in summer.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like someone with some experience with toddlers, Harriet is a very active child, like most children her age :)
She goes to school from 8.30AM to 4PM, it would be nice if the person who takes the job could drop her off and pick her up from school, but she needs to get used to it first of course.
The main help we would need is really when she doesn't go to school (kids always get sick), and between 4 and 7pm.
The two weeks of the month when I'm away are the hardest on the family as the workload falls on my ex-husband only.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Human resources

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 EUR

Salary of Nanny 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Harriet has 2 parents, me and her father. We separated last year, but we decided to keep living together. We both travel frequently, especially myself: I spend two weeks of the month away.
My parents live in the apartment upstairs, but they don't have the energy to stay with Harriet for as much as I would need them to :)
Both my ex-husband and I have traveled the world and we try to convey a spirit of adventure and open-mindedness to our daughter. We are a LGBTQ+ family and we try to bring Harriet up in the most neutral way we can.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our property is a holiday rental in summer, I can provide a link with all the photos once we start talking.
You would stay in one of the cottages with private bathroom, kitchen and total privacy. There's also a pool on the property, but it's not heated.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »