Family ID: 1857130

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Musquodoboit Harbour / Village | More ⇩

Name Simone

State Nova Scotia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family living in a small town by the seaside in Nova Scotia. We are about 30 mins away from Dartmouth & Halifax (the capitol city) where you would find shopping, language schools, activities and anything else you would need. We would give you access to our spare car to use whenever you like. Our town that we live in is beautiful, there is a library, restaurants and many incredible beaches and trails. We have a spare bedroom and private bathroom in our finished basement so you would have your own privacy and space to rest and be alone.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mostly to help Simone from Monday to Friday during the day with the kids. Satiya will be in school so you would mostly just have to play and hang out with Symohony. We would love to have you here when the baby comes in February to help with caring for the two big kids so Simone can get lots of rest. Weekends and evenings you can do whatever you like and use our car if you need. No cleaning or household chores would be required.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Yoga teacher / Film lighting technician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old - girl
2 year old - girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi and you would have your own bathroom without a shower- the shower is shared with the family. We have a nice ocean view and a big backyard with a swimming pool. Very close to parks and beaches and town centre.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »