Family ID: 1490139

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Muttenz / Town | More ⇩

Name Katarzyna

State Basel

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
128
Profile Visited by 128 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,a

For many years I've been working for a global retail company and last summer I decided to change my role and move to Switzerland from Warsaw. First, I wanted to check if the new job and Switzerlnd work for me. After 6 months I decided to bring here my kids as well (6 and 11 years old). As my husband still works in Warsaw, I would need a support for my boys.
What do they like? Hmmm... being outside and discover nature, and Switzerland is the best place for it! The younger one likes painting and playing footbal. The older is interested in all living creatures including frogs and spiders! He plays tennis and swims very well. They both spend hours on Lego. Usually we go for holidays at the seaside. Together with my husband we love kitesurfing and windsurfing. During winter, we love skiing and snowboarding. Generally, we enjoy most of the sport activites.
We love laughing and joking. Usually, during the weekends we listen to the music and turn TV on only for movies.

Respect is one of the most important value in our life.

My family is the most important for me. We are not looking for just a nanny. We are looking for a reliable and trustwothy individual, who would become a valuable member of our team:)

I'm sure we can learn a lot from each other. It would be great to find a soulmate and share some great moments together!


Best Regards,
Kasia
More ⇩

Job Description

The school system is Switzerland is very different than in other countries as kids have to come back home during the lunch break. After lunch at home they go back to school for the rest of the day.
I would need support in picking up from school my younger son and to heat the meal for them for lunch. The same after school. If additionaly you like cooking, that would be just great! The school is located 1,5km from home.

As my German is very basic I would like you, to be fluent in this language and be able to support my sons mostly with German language. They will start school in Switzerland in February 2020. My older son speaks some English.

Sometimes I have 2-3days business trips (once per 1,5-2month), then you will be responsible for a hausehold.
Weekends are always free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales Manager, Logistics Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys: 6 and 11 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Belgian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in the appartment. We have 3 rooms, one of the will be yours. All the furniture are new. We are located on 2,5 floor, there is no elevator. There is a one bathroom with a shower. We have a fast wifii as well.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »