Family ID: 1933608

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mühlethal / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Andreas

State Aargau

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello.
We are looking for an open-minded, active, children and animal loving, independent person who helps us with our children during a difficult transition period.
My wife and I are currently in the year of separation. But still live together in the shared apartment until the end of March 2022. My wife will be leaving Switzerland in the new year (2022) and moving to Crete. During this time we need an au pair to help us with the care of the children. Likewise for our dog. Because I am employed full-time and only have time for it from the afternoon / evening.
My wife is still looking for a job and is currently at home for support and introduction. As soon as she has found a job, the preparation of breakfast and lunch would also be added, but this also increases the wages / pocket money accordingly.
Our children are relatively the same and yet different. "He" is a whirlwind and has a lot of temperament, while our daughter is quite calm and easy to get along with. Our dog is a Greek street mix (medium-sized) and gets along very well with our two children, is incredibly cuddly and sweet. He is also quite calm and cozy.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
It is important for us that both children learn to speak Greek. Whether through the AuPair's mother tongue or through language courses.
Main task of the au pair: looking after the junior and walking our dog Ares while I am at work. I'll take over after work (between 3 and 5 p.m.). My wife is still looking for a job. Thus, the au pair must be able to independently look after the junior throughout the day as soon as my wife has found a job.

The youngest son should experience a relatively regular daily routine and be looked after according to his wishes and abilities. This also includes going for a walk with our dog Ares, which he likes to do, but also playing with the dog and feeding. Since he is a very energetic little whirlwind, romping should of course not be missing.

All the details can be discussed personally.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Mechanic / Hauswartin

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge (2019) und unsere Tochter (2013) mit fast 8 Jahren, wobei die Hauptaufgabe die Betreuung vom jüngsten ist. Unsere Tochter ist soweit selbständig und brauch nur temporär etwas support.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 CHF

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, German, English, Greek, Liechtensteinian, Scottish, Swiss, Austrian, American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, Chinese, Danish, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Canadian, Dutch, Norwegian, Russian, Swedish, Seychellois, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Belarusian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 16-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
the current apartment has its own room, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. WLan, Netflix and UPC TV are also available. If necessary, your own Sim card would also be available for the time in Switzerland. A public transport subscription and a scooter will also be made available.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »