Family ID: 2312912

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Mülheim an der Ruhr / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jutta

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future AuPair!
We are pleased to meet you! We are a "different" AuPair family because our children are older. We are looking for an AuPair who is very independent, can drive a car really well, likes dogs and helps around the house. For this we offer a lot of free time (approx. 6 weeks vacation)! No babysitting in the evenings and no work on the weekends. On the contrary: You can travel and go out a lot.

We live in beautiful Mülheim an der Ruhr. There are bus and train stops in the immediate vicinity. At the same time it is very green. Everything is close and you can easily explore other cities in Germany or in Europe from here! Amsterdam is about 2 hours away by train. near Paris...
We have had au pairs for 11 years and are still friends with many of them today. Some still live in Germany, others have returned home. With us you live in a separate room with a terrace, in a large house with a garden! We have a very loving dog who cuddles all AuPairs!
Kind regards, Jutta & Thomas
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our children are older and don't need much help. Therefore, the tasks of our AuPairs are slightly different:
In the morning: making breakfast and the dishwasher, putting things in and out, sometimes taking the kids to school or walking the dog. Help around the house and clean up.
Midday: Pick up children from school and make lunch.
Afternoon: Children go horseback riding, football, ballet.
Help around the house, especially laundry. And: just think along.

Very important for us: driver's license and experience in driving a car (shift car). Good knowledge of English (or German). Be organized, honest and trusting. Understanding for teenagers! animal love.

Evenings (after 8 p.m.) and weekends are free! So you have a lot of time for fun and, if that is your interest, to prepare for studying in Germany.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 15 Year male
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Canadian, Colombian, New Zealander, Peruvian, Portuguese, Spanish, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is a bit separate on the ground floor with its own terrace and large window. In addition, bed, wardrobe, TV, shelf; Desk etc. You share the bathroom with the children. There is WiFi everywhere in the house!
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »