Family ID: 1129064

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Essen-Kettwig / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michael

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
57
Profile Visited by 57 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
41%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Nanny,

Welcome to our family! My wife Maria Rosa is Spanisch, and I am German. We are both doctors and live in Essen, part of the largest metropolitan area in Germany. We both work for the local university here, my wife as a palliative care doctor, myself as a surgeon.

Together we have two children. Estrella is almost 6 years old, and Marina is 4 years old. They are lovely and our entire pride. Because Maria and I are both working we need your help with the kids and our house! We would love to have you with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a nanny or AuPair who will live with us and become part of our family. Since we as doctors work a lot at a large university clinic, we need appropriate help with childcare and normal household activities such as laundry, cooking, cleaning, shopping, etc.). Household work can be done comfortably while the children are in kindergarten, which is only 100m away. In return, we offer full-time allocation in the trendy Essen-Kettwig, with a beautiful room with a wonderful view of the Lake Kettwig and separate bathroom, as well as fair remuneration and enough free time and relaxation time. Of course, our nanny/AuPair takes part in all meals and social events of the family if this is desired. What is important to us is decency, honesty, a hand for the children with empathy and role model function, as well as a certain flexibility (due to the emergency services, which we as doctors sometimes also do on weekends). We look forward to welcoming a nanny with us soon!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house two adults and two kids

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Live-in Help for Seniors 1000 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1000 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Nanny and Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Belgian, British, Chilean, Colombian, Dutch, English, Mexican, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 22-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with a yard in a beautiful area in Essen-Kettwig with plenty of green space. You have a seperate room and bathroom as well as terrace for yourselve which is spacious and has the best view of the house, overlooking Lake Kettwig!
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »