Family ID: 1545874

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nina

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,
From June / July 2020 we are looking for a loving and reliable au pair for at least 12 months who has a lot of fun and joy in experiencing new adventures with our 6-year-old son and us.
As for your personality, we want someone by our side who is loving, motivated, responsible, reliable and very independent. We are both fully employed and therefore unfortunately do not have much time during the day to take care of you personally. Of course you can always reach us by phone or email. One of us has his workplace 10 minutes' walk from our apartment.
So if you dare to accompany our son lovingly through the day after school from noon until early evening, we are looking forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
In total you work for us 30 hours a week. Your duties mainly include looking after our 6-year-old son and light household chores.
We provide you with a small, bright, fully furnished apartment (including TV and Internet), which is 50 m away from our apartment. We will of course bear the costs. We also pay au pair pocket money and the usual au pair insurance. Of course also a language course and a ticket for public transport in the Munich area.
We would like to discuss the distribution of your working hours from week to week so that we can all plan well together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Arzt & Gesundheitsökonom

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge, Maximilian, 6 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Italian, Canadian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in an apartment with a small garden near downtown Munich. It is only a 5 minute walk to the Prinzregententheater. The subway station "Prinzregentenplatz" is right around the corner from us and takes you to any place in the city in just a few minutes. The quarter in which we live is called Haidhausen and has many cafes and shops. 10 minutes on foot and you are at a public swimming pool that is an ice rink in winter or in the English garden one of the largest and most beautiful parks in Europe.
We offer you a small apartment. This is only 50 meters away from our apartment. It is furnished and very bright and is located on the 3rd floor of a house with an elevator. It offers internet connection and a TV. It has a bathroom with a bathtub. It is important to us that you have your privacy to study there or just to relax in your free time.

More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »