Family ID: 2702803

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Munich / Town | More ⇩

Name Christina Anna

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 23 Jun 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 2 parents and 2 little sons. We are living in Munich/Germany ("München"), one of the biggest and most vibrant cities in Germany, located in a very nice suburb just between the Nymphenburg Palace and the Blutenburg Castle in a 2-stores flat with a beautiful garden.

You will have your own private room and your own bathroom next door.

We had already three Au pairs staying with us during the last 3 years. It was a fantastic experience for both sides and you are welcome to get in touch with them to get first hand information about their stay. :-)

Our sons are sensitive/mindful, versatile and also energetic personalities (e.g., they are running really fast!). They attend a kindergarten until 3:30 pm. After that, they still like a lot to do creative things, play with their little cars, watch books, or simply run around and play in the garden.

The place where we live in Munich combines all the advantages of nature and city life. Within walking distance you can reach one of the finest parks in Europe, a variety of restaurants, cafés and shopping centers. Most of these options take no longer than 5-15min walk or 2-5min by bike. Alternatively, we have a bus stop in 4min walking distance from our home which brings you to all relevant public transport hubs around. If you want to have it all, you can reach the middle of Munich's vibrant city ("Marienplatz") within 25-30 minutes via public transport from our flat. We also have a major train station just minutes away with direct connections to all major German cities with high-speed trains.

We are global citizens, like to travel and get to know foreign cultures. We speak English and German fluently.

We are looking for a truly child-loving, 100% reliable, warm-hearted and intellectually curious Au Pair, who takes care of our sons with real passion and great mindfulness. We would also expect you to handle some small house chores. It would be nice if you also like cooking and also prepare some meals.

Our sons would be happy if they could learn something from your country and your language. We would like to welcome you to our family and offer you to integrate you to the extent you prefer, but will also leave you all the space you need for you and your adventure abroad.
More ⇩

Job Description

What does a typical day look like for you? It begins with a small but fine breakfast. Ideally, you would help to prepare a small breakfast for our sons with the mother/family. After that, you have free time during the day, as our sons usually go to kindergarten from 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. You can use a large part of the day at your own discretion, for example exploring the city of Munich and its beautiful surroundings or just relaxing, exercising, reading, studying, etc.

The following points are important to us. You should:
- be really caring and fond of small children
- speak English at native level (basic knowledge of German is an advantage)
- be responsible and open-minded and have initiative
- not being addicted to your smartphone during childcare, but taking care of our sons in a really creative and warm-hearted way
- Have experience working with children

If you happen to like to cook, you will have a lot of fun in our super-professionally equipped kitchen (including teppanyaki and combi-steam oven).

Since you have a lot of free time during the week, it would be great if you could help look after our sons one day at the weekend. We can discuss the optimal time allocation in advance to meet your needs and preferences and ensure they align with ours.

We are aware that you do not come to us primarily because of a job, but want to make the most of your time. If you would like to go on excursions with us, you are always cordially invited to be part of everything we do.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German


Importance of religion

Employment Business owner / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, German, Danish, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Austrian, American - USA

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have your own private 14 square meter room including a queensize bed, a small desk and high speed internet via LAN + WLAN (up to 1 GBit/s), plus your own spacious bathroom directly next door. All rooms have medium-sized windows for daylight and fresh air and are equipped with very high-quality interiors. These rooms are located downstairs (souterrain) on a separate floor (connected via a starcase to the upper storey, but also equipped with a separate entrance/exit directly to the main staircase) so if you want, you will be able to enjoy a relatively high degree of privacy during the week as the family living room, bedrooms, kitchen etc. are located on the upper floor.

We live in a large 2-storey flat with a garden and very nice playgrounds nearby. The flat is very modern and clean, while the interior design (also of your room) is inspired by some accessories of cozy and comfortable mountain lodges.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »