Family ID: 2617868

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Münster / Big City | More ⇩

Name Isabel

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 108 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a loving, active and open-minded au pair. You should already have experience in childcare (this is very important to us) and at least A2 knowledge of German. You should also be able to ride a bike, swim and cook. We expect that you would like to be actively involved with our children.

We want you to enjoy the care and not see the au pair time as a job. It would be great if you become a new family member for us. We would also be happy to organize our free time with you and take you with us on excursions or to visit friends.

Of course you also have time to attend a German course.

We look forward to your message
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bolivian, British, Channel Islander, Chilean, Costarican, Ecuadorian, English, Guatemalan, Haitian, Hondurans, Icelandic, Jamaican, Canadian, Colombian, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, South-African, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Welsh

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

We are pleased that you are interested in our profile. We are the family from Münster in North Rhine-Westphalia. Our family consists of 4 people - dad Stefan, mom Isabel, Leo (12) and Leni (8). We also have our dog Maja (a golden retriever) and we have 2 rabbits. We live in a house with a big garden and pool near the city center. Münster is a student city with around 320,000 inhabitants. We have our own company for solar technology near Münster.

We look forward to hearing from you if you have at least A2 knowledge of German, can cook and ride a bike, are active and have fun and experience working with children.

It is important for us that you have Spanish or English as your mother tongue, since Leo learns these languages at school. We also hope that you can cook something at lunchtime. In Münster it is still very important that you can ride a bike.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »