Family ID: 1380467

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Nörvenich / Countryside More ⇩

Name Markus

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Hours Ago

1 148 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

thanks for being interested in our Family
We are four: Katja, Markus, Lilli and Swantje
The girls are 5 and 3 years old.
Two dogs and three cats complete our family.

We would love to get to know you better. We only speak German, English and a little bit of Nederlands. (There a few half forgotten lessons of French somewhere, but nothing to work with.) So it would be great, if you speak one of the three above.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main thing is taking care of the two girls, mostly in the early till late afternoon. Three days a week this involves driving them to ballet, or swimming class. These are only reachable by car, so a drivers license is a must.
You should be able to prepare a small snack and maybe a tea or other drink.
Swantje sometimes spills her drink (nowadays only rarely), so she needs closer watching.
Our ideal "picture" would be of the Au-Pair being like an older sister to the girls.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Selbständig / Angestellt

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Mädchen 2013 und 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house has a LOT of room. There are two Rooms (bedroom and kitchen) and a small bath for you alone.
We have fast internet with WLAN, you may use one of the cars privately by appointment.

In Nörvenich - Rath (our village) there is no nightlife to speak of. Cinemas, discos etc. are in Düren though. Reachable with bus (rather awkward) or car in around 20 minutes. Cologne is a real city with every entertainment one could want, one needs around an hour by bus, 30 minutes by car (though driving and especially parking in Cologne can drive you insane).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us