Family ID: 1586447

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Nürnberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Sabine

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the heart of old town Nürnberg, and can offer you your own studio-style apartment incl. a bathroom within our apartment. Public transportation in the form of a subway is very close by, and for longer weekend trips the main train station can be reached by foot within a 15 minute walk or 5 minute subway ride.
All other daily amenities incl. grocery stores, pharmacies, pediatrician, doctors, shopping are within walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

We usually get up around 8:00AM and get ready for the day. After everyone is showered and ready, Hanno gets breakfast and Frank leaves for work. After breakfast Hanno and I start the daily chores, take a nap, or take a trip to the playground and then make lunch. Frank usually comes home for lunch. After lunch Hanno usually takes another nap and I try to get everything done that I can't do while he's awake. Frank comes home for dinner, we all eat dinner together and after that we watch some TV. We usually try to get Hanno read for bed by 8:00 PM.
On the weekends we will usually have friends over one night, or go out ourselves. 
As mentioned above, we would like our au pair to help mainly with the kids, but some light household chores will also have to be completed.
I mentioned above that Hanno will be starting KiTa, so it would be ideal if you could bring him to the KiTa in the mornings and pick him up in the afternoons or maybe take him to the park after.
Light household chores include helping with the laundry, cleaning out the dishwasher, fixing breakfast for the kids and making the occasional lunch if we are running late.
A typical weekday would involve a few hours in the morning, and then a few hours in the afternoon, and possibly baby sitting on a Friday or Saturday night. We would expect about 30 hours a week of support in total. The weekends would be yours to do with as you please, for the most part. We are also pretty flexible. 
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male 1 year old
Female 0 sear old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Israeli, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As mentioned above, we live in the town center and have multiple public transit connections. You would have a studio style apartment with an attached bathroom incl shower. The studio comes prefurnished but if there is anything missing we could arrange for new or additional furnishings. Wifi is also available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »