Family ID: 1611003

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nürnberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexander

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,
We are a family of four and have been hosting au pairs for six years. Our two boys (Christian (almost 7 years old) and Julian (just 4 years old) are looking forward to an au pair who is enterprising and interested, a "big sister" who plays, tinkers, romps with them and develops their own ideas . My wife Veronika is a doctor and works part-time in the city clinic, and I work as an independent lawyer myself. Your working hours would therefore be from noon during the week when the children have to be picked up from school / kindergarten. We do everything in the morning.

In our house you have your own room and your own bathroom. But you are cordially invited to take part in all the family's activities. However, we also respect your privacy.

Active and creative au pairs who have hobbies of their own or who are also interested in our children's occupation are a perfect match for us. Unfortunately, an au pair who prefers to use their own smartphone during childcare is not for us!

We live in a large house in the east of Nuremberg. The tram that will take you within 15 minutes. takes you to the city center within a 2-minute walk. In addition, you can reach a public outdoor pool within five minutes on foot. You can walk to a supermarket in about 15 minutes. or take the tram for two stops.

We are really looking for a loving and active au pair who wants to integrate into our family and does not just want to "do a job".

We are looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an active, fun-loving and bright au pair who is interested in becoming part of our family while with us. In the recent past we have unfortunately very often had au pairs who were simply looking for "a job in Germany". However, we would be more happy to have a new family member who will look after our children like a sister and really take care of the two boys.

Our boys are a bit wild at times and are also welcome to receive clear messages from you. So we want an au pair who is also assertive and does not leave the government to the two boys in our absence.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Attorney

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen (4 und 6 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Danish, English, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Canadian, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Scottish, Spanish, Czech, Welsh, Cypriots

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? gegen Darlehen

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room in our house and your own bathroom in the basement of the house. So you can really have your peace with us and in front of us. WiFi is available throughout the house and you can of course use it.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »