Family ID: 976433

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Nürtingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Xenia

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
94
Profile Visited by 94 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

We are a young family of four. We live in a renovated house with a large garden in a small town near Stuttgart. In just 10 minutes by bike you are either in the city center or in the countryside. You can do many and varied things from here, from sightseeing in Stuttgart and Ulm, to palaces and fortresses, to hiking and climbing on the Alb. Stuttgart and Tübingen are each half an hour away. The Outletcity Metzingen can be reached in 15 minutes.

We would like to give you the opportunity to get to know Germany, our home and our way of life and to learn a new language. Of course, you also get the opportunity to attend a language course. We have had experience with au pairs for over 2 years. We currently have an au pair from Georgia.

We expect our sons Henry and David to be well looked after and supported as they grow up. Henry will be 3 years old when you start, David will be 1 year old. Henry has to be taken to kindergarten and picked up. David needs to be swaddled, fed and dressed. But mainly you will be allowed to play with both of them and thereby challenge and encourage them in their growth.
Your regular working hours would be Monday to Friday and one evening a week from time to time. You have the weekend off. Mama Xenia goes back to work for 10 hours a week. During this time you will be alone with both children. Otherwise, Mama Xenia is also at home, so you mainly support her with the children and the household.

We are enterprising and have a large group of friends and families. We are often out on the weekend. You are welcome to accompany us, but you don't have to.

We speak German in the family, but can also speak English and a little French (school French). Mama Xenia also has basic knowledge of Spanish and Italian.

We look forward to you and your application.

Kind regards
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would mainly have to take care of David in the morning. This includes changing diapers, feeding and getting dressed.
You'd have to take Henry to kindergarten and pick him up.
With both you can sing, dance, do gymnastics, laugh, go out, play, etc. But you can also set clear limits if they go too far.
Of course, family life also includes household chores such as tidying up children's rooms and common rooms, vacuuming and cleaning, cooking, washing dishes, doing small shopping. You don't have to wash or iron your clothes for this.

You should have at least some experience with babies and toddlers. You should also be familiar with household chores.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Rechtsanwältin / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungs (2017 und 2020)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Armenian, Australian, Belgian, British, Chilean, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Tajikistani, Thai, Czech, Turkmenistani, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Uzbeki, Welsh, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will of course get your own, large, lockable room. Furnished, with a 90cm wide bed, desk, sofa, TV and internet.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »