Family ID: 1655043

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Naas / Town | More ⇩

Name Ines

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
32%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We are a family of 4 and we are looking for a new aupair to start in September. We live in Naas, Co. Kildare.

We currently have a Spanish aupair but unfortunately she will be going back to Spain in September/October 2022.

We have two kids (2 years old and 4 years old) and we work 4 days a week, me and my husband. The kids are going to the creche some days a week, therefore we need someone flexible and willing to look after the kids 3 to 4 days a week.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our current Aupair has the following working schedule:

Monday - she stays with both kids from 7.30 am to 7.30 pm. (We have a playground near, a lake with lovely swans nearby, coffee shops etc)

Tuesday - she stays with my daughter 7.30 to 7/7.30 pm

Wednesday - she only helps with the kids 4.30 to 7.30pm (bath etc)

Thursday - she stays with my daughter from 8 to 4pm or 8-1pm and 4-7pm (it depends).

Most of the weeks she has Friday, Saturday and Sunday off.

If we need an extra day we pay extra for it.

If we would like to go out for dinner and if the Aupair is willing to stay with the kids (they will be sleeping) we pay extra or we swap hours.

We are a very easy-going and fair couple.

We ask for the Aupair to play with our kids, to tidy up kids' toys and kids' meals, to help with the kid's laundry and to get ready easy meals for them if possible.

We need someone flexible in terms of schedule as my job is flexible and I might swap days every week (but, again, I will do my best to accommodate the Aupair and ask for her help not more than 30-35 hours weekly).

We have a room with a double bed in a new house. You will need to share the toilet only with the kids. Bills and food included and pocket money 150 euros weekly.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Portuguese

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pharmacist / Pharmacist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 150 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, French, German, Irish, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Double room with window, wifi, space. Toilet shared with kids only.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »