Family ID: 818826

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Jerusalem / Town | More ⇩

Name Francia

State Israel

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 21 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear all,
I am delighted to offer a position as a family member in my home. I am sure this will be one of the greatest experience that will change your life for ever. I have a 8 years old Daughter who has had already 7 other exchange aupair similar experience. As a reference of how good this can be the first one came for 6 months and stayed with us a year and a half. The second one spend 3 months with us in Uganda and 4 in New York. The third came for 6 months and stayed 15 months in Kenya with us. We are looking for a companion of adventures, some one sweet, open to new cultures and responsible person who can play and love my Daughter. You will have the chance to meet people from ALL around the globe and discover many cultures and ways of thinking, and practice your English skills. This opportunity is for you and me and will be rewarding for both. We are looking forward to meet you!
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a friendly young lady to support us. The job is about preparing her to be picked up for the school bus early morning and walking her until she rides the bus. She will be attending full day at school, coming back after 3:00pm and you will have to wait for her at the bus stop, this is where the job really starts, joining her for her snack (she eats by her self but some times may need your help), and play, play and play. Also some light homework as a second grader do. I usually return after 5:00pm to the house but I want you to be with her playing and finding activities, going around to her friends houses, looking at her playing with her friends in a safe manner, until around 8:00 after she gets dinner. Rarely you will prepare her for bed and shower but usually I got that part cover. The aim is that ALL of those time spent together I rather her to engage in active playing or outside instead of TV or ipad.
During the days she does not goes to school you will have to look after her and play with her until my return (shorter day), there are several playgrounds and friends nearby so is not a challenge. In the weekends we will go out as a regular family for lunch, activities, movies, etc. you can decide if either Sat or Sunday you want to go away and be dismissed to join your friends. I don't expect to have boyfriends or girlfriends at the house but you can go out when my Daughter is not here and on your weekend selected day and hang around with them. I also understand if you want to party once a week but please no drunk people at my home. I want some one respectful, honorable and decent and we can offer the same in return. You will have also to feed and walk the dog at least 30 min a day 5 days. You can also take courses, classes, hang out, etc while my Daughter is at school or Summer camp.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Mexican

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Diplomatic United Nations Staff

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Mother 43
Daughter 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Italian, Spanish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room, with Bed and wardrobe, the place where we live is always green with play areas. Very secure as a diplomatic we always are in the "safe heaven". Nothing to worry about.