Family ID: 1672379

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nampula / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Tina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au PAir

We are Jack and Tina, a South African (Capetonian) couple living in Mozambique
We have 3 Children, 2 Girls (4,6) and a boy (2).

Currently we are Isolating on our Island off the coast of Nampula, Mozambique. So we have been home schooling. We will move between Nampula City and our Island from January 2021. This means the 2 girls will attend school in the countryside outside Nampula city. They will need some help with homework from next year.

Our kids love playing outside, being young and free. Reading books, baking, crafts. We do not yet have many social activities for them, since Covid has restricted social gatherings. So free play and swimming is the order of the day.
We love our kids, and try to keep them healthy and happy. We restrict TV and sweets to weekends.

Mom and Dad are very busy with our resort project and the kids really need someone to spend time with. We like to cook and bake and spend time on the beach, at the rockpools learning about the ocean.
When we manage to get away, we spend weekends at the beach close to Nampula (one of the most beatiful remopte beaches ever!)

Our City home is a 5 bedroom house on the outskirts of the city. We have a big garden with a swimming pool. Shopping and food is not greatly available. We have 2 basic food shops with what we need, and fresh food markets with seasonal fruit and vegetables.
On the island we live in our unfinished Villa. The island is a building site, that will be finished mid 2021. We live a simple life with few luxuries but a great lifestyle.

We have a cook and a cleaner who travels with us between the city and the island so only some help with the children and their responsibilities.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Au Pair will need to be a big sister and friend to our 3 kids. We have staff here who can "look after them", but they are inquisitive, talkative and quite strong willed. (Our staff do not speak English)

The person applying must be flexible: We are always moving between the City and the Island, we have great routines with the children, but no schedule of travel. So we need someone who can move with us, adapt to change and HOT weather!

We often drive long distances for holidays to neighboring countries. The roads are long and hard...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English, German, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girl - 6
Girl - 4
Boy -2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Brazilian, British, English, German, Malawian, Maldivian, Mozambican, Portuguese, South-African, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 350 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our City House there is a bedroom and private bathroom inside our house.
On the island there is a private bedroom with en-suite bathroom.