Family ID: 1438497

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Nanaimo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Amber

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 Nov 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are excited to be searching for our first au pair! We live in North Nanaimo on Vancouver Island about 12 km from the city center. English courses are offered at Vancouver Island University. There is a bus stop just down the road from our house. We are close to two malls, and can get to either highway within 5 minutes of each other. We have partial ocean views and live in one of the best neighbourhoods in the city. We are near a cascade of amenities, and close to some natural parks and beaches, including Neck Point and Piper’s Lagoon. All of which are within a ten minute drive from our house!
More ⇩

Job Description

During the two weeks Warren is gone, I will need someone to do before and after childcare on the days that I work. I work SHIFT work. My schedule will consist of 2 days, 2 nights then 4 off. On my day shifts, I will be gone from 0640-2000ish. On night shifts, I will be gone from 1830- 0800ish. Thus, I will need someone to drop Autumn off at daycare on day shifts as well as pick her up from school. On nights, Autumn will need to be picked up only and you will need to ensure you are here throughout the night until I get home in the morning. If my rotation falls on a weekend, I would need someone to watch Autumn either all day or all night.

During that four day rotation, I expect dinner and breakfast to be made for Autumn with the possibility of having her lunch packed for the days she is in daycare. There will be light house duties, such as preparing dinner and breakfast for Autumn, and getting her ready for bed in the evening or in the morning (dressing her, combing her hair, brushing her teeth). On my days off or the days that Warren is home (half the time) you are free to do as you please! In all reality, you may only be working 8-12 days a month, ranging anywhere from 3-13 hours if my shift happens to fall on a weekend. It sounds a lot more complicated than it actually is. We would provide a vehicle for your use so a driver's liscence is a must. Be warned, it is a standard transmission, not automatic which means you shift gears!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Millwright, nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Daughter will be 5 in February 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 999 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will be providing you with the largest room in the house, the master suite. It is a very spacious room with a walk-in closet, ensuite bathroom, and comes with a mini fridge for your personal food. It will be semi or fully furnished with a queen-size bed, book shelf, and table for your belongings. It is newly updated, with hardwood floors, nice grey-tone walls, and white trim! It really is a beautiful room!
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »