Family ID: 1787540

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Nanaimo / Town | More ⇩

Name Tessa

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the beautiful city of Nanaimo in British Columbia Canada. It is a town of approximately 100,000 people located on the ocean on Vancouver Island. There are lots of outdoor activites here including hiking, biking and skiing. We are a few hours away from the surfing town of Tofino and a ferry ride away from Vancouver and Whistler. There is a good bus network in the city to travel around. We also have a couple pools, ice skating center and mutiple shopping malls. The downtown core has a lovely walkway on the water with multiple restaurants and shops.
More ⇩

Job Description

Because Stuart is a shift worker and Tessa will be working full time we would like an applicant that is flexible. Light housework would be a benefit but not a requirement. Our dog Murphy would also be home. The au pair would be responsible for taking care of Oliver most days. We would require the au pair to be able to drive in Canada.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pharmacist / Firefighter

People living in the house Three

Children's/people's age and gender One child - currently 5 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 850 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a basement area that is private but connected to the house - like a bachelor suite - with a bed, bathroom, living room area and mini hotel "kitchen" that the au pair would use. It also has a separate entrance. Wifi would be included.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »