Family ID: 1167458

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

City: Nantes / Big City | More ⇩

Name MORGAN

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Letter:


Thank you so much for considering joining our family as an au pair. We are a multi-cultural family. My husband is French and I am American and our little ones are a good mix of both cultures.

We've lived in Brookly New York for the last 10 years and moved to Nantes, France a few uears ago for a change of pace. We are looking for a fun, well-organized au pair to help us with our girls. One thing that is very important to us is finding someone with teaching experience to help our children maintain and evolve their English in a fun way. We are looking for someone fun and creative who will proactively find activities with our girls and help enrich their lives as well as speak English with them.

I was an au Pair in France the year I turned 21. I love it so much that I ended up staying 3 and a half years. It was such an amazing experience for me, that I'm hoping to share that with others in our own family.

I'd like to think that we are a fun, open-minded, warm and welcoming family that has a lot to offer. Our girls are incredibly sweet, fun, creative and love discovering life and sharing their discoveries with others. They each have their own personalities which amaze me every day. That said, it is a lot of work to have the responsibility of 4 kids in your hands.

We hope to find someone patient and loving, yet firm with the rules. Someone who will always have an eye on safety as Amaya and Elias discover everything around them and her older sisters as they learn the rules of safety in this world. A special person who will be able to find that delicate balance of maintaining order while being silly with the girls. Someone who will help them love learning and engage their curiosity...

We also hope to find someone who is a joy to be around and who will take a personal interest in our family. It can be a little crazy with four kids! I'm just hoping to find the right person to jump into the craziness with us.

I hope that isn't a scary job description!! :)

Thank you for even considering our profile. I look forward to speaking with you, getting to know you and answering any questions at all that you might have about us.
More ⇩

Job Description

In addition, we would love for our au pair to find fun projects, engaging games, etc. Read books, play and enjoy the city together.

The au pair is also responsible for cooking for the children on occassion as well as cleaning the children's area and keeping it tidy as well as their laundry. This work is done with the children so they learn as well. Other light housework would include helping fill and empty the dishwasher, taking out the garbage, etc. in the same way you'd help at your own home.

Mostly, I'll drop the kids off and pick them up after school, but would love help with Elias in the mornings and a bit of time with the girls in the afternoon. Also some evening babysittings if Arthur and I go out or occasional help on the weekends.

We appreciate flexibility as life with 4 kids never quite goes as planned!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment COO & PR Professional / Consultant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Seraphine - 9rnMaelys - 7rnAmaya - 4rnElias - 4 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Botswanian, British, Canadian, English, Ghanaian, Irish, Kenyan, Nigerian, Scottish, South-African, Tanzanian, Trinidadian, Ugandan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We provide room and board. The au pair normally eats with the children or will join us for family dinner on the nights we all eat together. The city is well known for it's cultural scene. Lots of music and fun things to do!
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »