Family ID: 1164437

Children:: 1 Children:, 15+ years old

City: Napa / Town More ⇩

Name Mike

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 Hours Ago

29 396 63%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I have had aupair girls before and now I look for help in the house again. It is not specifically an aupair job but to take care of the house. If you are a girl with positive energy, and know how to keep a household clean and tidy, then you are a perfect candidate to come to California and help out in my house. I want you to know how to cook, iron a shirt and love cats. I have two cats to take care of. Also, you should enjoy taking care of yourself, and be active. Maybe you like sports...skiing, or hiking, etc. Since this is in the middle of the wine country, you may even like wine. You don't have to know much about wine since I am a winemaker, and I am sure you would learn a lot if you came to Napa Valley. I am the only Swedish winemaker in Napa and that is why I need help as I am travelling a lot in my work. Look me up and learn more. Hope we get in touch soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

The reason why I want your help is because I work a lot and need someone to take care of the household, cook dinner at night, take care of the cats, etc. The job is rather easy so if you wish to study English at the local college while you are here, I am all for that. We can talk about all these details when we speak over skype sometime soon.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation The only Swedish Winemaker Napa Valley

People living in the house 1

Children's/People's age and gender 2 cats

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get your own room and bathroom. The house is close to downtown and to Napa College if you intend to study English. It is in a gated community and the neighbors are great. It is close the our Sjoeblom Winery.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

Au Pair in USA: J1-visa information

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for Au Pairs going to the USA. Read more about the process and the documents needed for the application.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in the USA

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us