Family ID: 2285502

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Napa / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Gino

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
62
Profile added to the favorite list of 62 candidates in the last 3 weeks
503
Profile Visited by 503 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are seeking a responsible adult to support us with live-in childcare for our son Taishan between September 6 - December 10, 2022. He will be 20 months old in September. We live on a beautiful piece of land in Napa, CA with a vineyard and are in the process of creating a permaculture food forest. We have spent the first 1.5 years of Taishan's life fully immersed in raising him, and we are excited to find someone who can provide excellent care as we become more immersed in work outside of the home. We live 10 minutes drive from downtown Napa, and one hour drive from the big cities of Oakland and San Francisco. We live 2 miles from a language school that offers English courses.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for:
- Someone who can live with us September 6 - December 9 and be available to care for Taishan between 9:30am - 6:30pm with a one hour break from 12:30-1:30pm Monday-Friday. (Paid break for thanksgiving on Nov 24+25)
- If Taishan is napping, help us with cleaning, cooking and gardening projects (weeding, harvesting, etc)
- Someone with experience caring for kids his age
- Someone who is energetic. Taishan has lots of energy. He loves to play music, be outside and constantly wants to do new things.
- Someone who can attune toTaishan’s needs. We are absolutely not ok with letting our baby cry it out. If he has a need, we want someone who can address it.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Hebrew

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 5000 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

What we are offering:
- Your own private room with vineyard view rent free. (Located in a structure about 100 feet from the house, you can access the bathroom and kitchen in our house)
- You can share all of the food from our fridge and our garden for free
- Access to our car when it is available
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »