Family ID: 1268503

Children:: 5 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: napier / Town More ⇩

Name meredith

State Hawkes Bay

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Mar 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 24 Days Ago

0 4 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have five action packed boys living at home (the eldest three have moved out), the eldest at home is 13 Our boys are independent, creative thinkers as we like to install independence and do not seek a “worker” in our house but a friend. We need extra eyes, ears hands and a big heart. Our last aupairs (we have 8 in the last 13 years) are now all regarded as family member and dear to our hearts, our eldest son who is 23 recent spent time with his aupair he had when he was 7 in her home in France, so the role you have in the boys life is not taken lightly. Mum is Australian and all the boys were born in Sydney Australia, we moved to New Zealand four years ago, Dad is from New Zealand, although he has lived half his life in Sydney as well. They are all bright, very busy & being boys ready for an argument or fight every second, so I really need an extra set of hands to help-out with childcare & basic house maintenance. We are open to couples taking on the role, so if you are travelling as a couple or pair please consider us. Dad is away for work most days of the week and Mum is an ambulance officer and first aid tutor, so care of the boys to have them at school by 8am and picked up at school by 4.30, or if they catch the bus home in the afternoon 5.30pm. Mum doesn’t work everyday so a bit of flexibility around days and times will be required. If you can cook we would love that, even though we are all capable of this 24/7 365 days a year we like to be inspired, just to know that someone else has thought about feeding the tribe is a treat for mum and dad:) We are looking for someone who is intelligent and creative who has initiative to see what needs to be done and know how to do it without being asked. A love for the outdoors, as well as being organised yet able to operate in chaotic times. We hope to find someone who will love & have fun with our kids, treat them with respect & enjoy learning from each other.
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for an Aupair who is VERY capable with boys. Mum works as a casual Ambulance Officer with St John and Dad works most days away from home in Auckland, for up to 4 days at a time. If Mum needs to go to work you would need to be sole in charge of the boys in the morning preparing them to leave to go to school then drive the kids to school in the morning, leaving home at 7.30am. The day is free for you to do what you like, with a car supplied for you to do this. The boys catch a bus home most days and they need to be picked up from the bus stop which is 2km away in the car. Then supervising the boys with dinner and until Mum comes home from work at about 7.30pm. This routine is not everyday, only when Mum is going to work, majority of the time mum and or dad are also around. The 13 and 12 year old boys are self sufficient and do not require much assistance, possibly some one on one exercise time or guidance with their homework, especially Spanish guidance. There is no weekend assistance required, unless pre-arranged with you if we were looking to go out to dinner or an event. The boys are 13,12, 10, 8 and 6.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Ambulance Officer & Learning Consultant

People living in the house 7

Children's/People's age and gender 13,12,10,8,6,

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Polynesian, German, Greenlander, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Mexican, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Venezuelan, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You own room with Queen Bed with shared bathroom or you can used the spare shower and toilet which is in the garage near your room. Unlimited Wifi and computer if you need one.

New Zealand

Become an Au Pair in New Zealand! Find out the requirements, program regulations and other information for applicants interested to come to New Zealand

Read More

Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, working hours, etc

What are the program rules in New Zealand? Read about the Au Pair's salary, the responsibilities of the Au Pair and Host Family and other requisites.

Read More

Au Pair in New Zealand: contract and insurance

Au Pairs in New Zealand need a contract and a health insurance that covers the whole Au Pair stay. Read more information on these important documents.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us