Family ID: 1024046

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: UCKFIELD / Village | More ⇩

Name Jeff

State East Sussex

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are looking for someone able to start before the en of the year (2022).
We prefer a Spanish-speaking person, but we would consider other languages as long the candidate is able to communicate with us in English.

We don't consider our Au Pair an employee; she is more like a big sister to our kids.
Plz, read our full "job" description for more details.

We live in a large house in a village. If you are looking for a big city, then I'm afraid you should look for another family.
A driving license is recommended, but there's a bus that can take you to the nearest train station in 10 minutes. There you are 1h15 minutes away from London and 45 from Brighton.

At home, we speak French, English, and a little Spanish.

We look forward to learning more about you soon.

All the best

The PEN family
More ⇩

Job Description

Before we organize a video call, we want you to know that we are not looking for someone just to watch our kids.
We are looking for someone who loves sding time and playing with children.

We don't consider our Au Pair, an employee; she is more like a big sister to our kids.
It means that you will not have specific duties, but you will help with various things.
You will share your time with us and participate in everything, just like any family member.
Of course, you will have plenty of free time, and we'll do our best to accommodate you.

How does it sound?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed in internet advertising / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Salary of Nanny 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Grenadian, Guam, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Martiniquais, Mauritian, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Ni-Vanuatu, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes, up to £200

Required Age 16-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a French family of 4. My name is Jeff, my wife is Valérie, and our 2 daughters are Jeanne-Alice (born on 09/2016) and Olympe (born on 01/2020)
Valérie has put her Physical Therapy career on hold to take care of our daughters.
I work from home as a freelance online marketer.
After 7 years in the US, we've decided to move to the UK to get closer to our family in France.
Jeanne-Alice is an entertaining, curious, active, and passionate girl. She is not shy and loves to meet people and animals and discover new things.
Olympe is a bit more shy but very funny once she knows you. She climbs everywhere, and she has a passion for swimming!
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »