Family ID: 2611505

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Narón - Castro / Town | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State A Coruña

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Greetings to whoever is reading!
We greet you Jessica, Martín and Iker. We are the members of a family that lives in Galicia, in the northwest of Spain.
We would like to try the experience of meeting an Au Pair, so that our son, Iker, can learn English in a more experiential and playful way.
When school ends, Iker has gone to summer camps, but this year we would like to try something different.
We live in the center of a small town.
Our apartment is next to parks, a library, a language school, institutes, a shopping center, a leisure area, etc. It is very well connected with public transport to be able to move to more remote areas if you want.
This short letter doesn't say much about us, but if you have patience and like children, don't hesitate to contact us so we can get to know each other and learn more.
A thousand kisses, we are waiting for you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The job would be to take care of Iker (usually in the morning) when my husband and I work the same shift, which is not every day.
The job would be to prepare breakfast for him, supervise while he puts on his clothes, and let's play!
Then we would simply like you to be like another member of the family, to join us in the activities, while we teach you the culture and traditions of here. And that you can teach us your traditions.
There is something important to us, we don't like Iker to watch TV, so if you want to come and meet us, come with the desire to play, go on excursions, play instruments, or do crafts or ride a bike, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retail / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Dutch, English, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs?

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español We are Jessica (the mother), Martín (the father), Sarai (eldest daughter, 19 years old, independent) and Iker (youngest son, 5 years old)
At home we live 3 family members, since Sarai lives in another place and works there.
We are a fairly active family, we like going out to the beach, the pool, the river, fairs, parties, etc.
If you want to meet us, we would love to show you all this and that you can enjoy it with us, as one more of our family.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
Our apartment measures 90m2 and has 3 bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom and a living room. There is your own room for you, with a window, wardrobe, table, shelf, etc. but the bathroom is shared.
I like to have everything clean and tidy, so that there is a good atmosphere at home. I'm not obsessed with cleanliness but I do like it.
I don't want you to come clean our house, but I do want you to be clean and tidy
The apartment is in the center of Narón, in case you want to browse about the place.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »